Wednesday, 19 April 2017

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Monday, 17 April 2017

I like these

all day gigs, they seem like an Easter warm up to the summer festival season. I am sure that if I had a good shoulder I would spend more time at them, but as it is I can only manage a few bands...

Sunday, 16 April 2017

I didn't


stay for the whole 10 hours, but these two were my favourites from what I have seen this Easter Sunday.
Fiona
and James Riley

Wednesday, 12 April 2017

The doctor

said I should take it easy for a few days so I stayed local and saw a sweet concert.

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

Went down to

to see the
(Hockney) exhibition. As soon as I stepped in I decided it was way too crowded (I know, one is spoilt) so I went out again
and went in search of the Stan Firm inna Inglan exhibition.
   While searching for it I bumped into a few other rooms on the way



Sunday, 9 April 2017

Traditional

French songs and traditional French wine (and cheese) on New King's road.  

Saturday, 8 April 2017

Friday, 7 April 2017

A Klezmer evening

with the Tantz (and yes, towards the end there were a few people dancing).

Saturday, 1 April 2017

Little Mammoths

singing about a hangover on Golborne road (I guess I will have to look out for them on my weekend coffees)

Friday, 31 March 2017

On this occassion

one could say that the British Sea Power 

were the warm-up band to the all-stars band that I listened to later on in my local.

(What are they looking for up there?)

Monday, 27 March 2017

I managed

to see her two days after most of my friends saw her in concert 1000 miles away.
Thanx Michelle for sorting this out.. 

Sunday, 26 March 2017

An afternoon concert

 in the local branch of the Rough Trade 
followed by a slightly bigger, but still extremely intimate and delicate concert at the Green Note. 

Saturday, 25 March 2017

The scary

eyes (seen at the anti-brexit demo)  would keep me awake at night,
but luckily I went to Anita's storytime, and everything was fine.

Wednesday, 22 March 2017

From a solo concert

on Brick Lane


to a stage with constantly changing musicians in Paradise by way of Kensal Green (but I just can't show you all of them on the blog, because the blog post would just go on and on and on...)

Friday, 17 March 2017

Thursday, 16 March 2017

In a very unusual twist of events (for London)

I got invited to two events within walking distance of each other, so in the end I could actually attend both of them. The first was an opening of a show by 6 artists, one of whom I know from way back (and this is a photo from the performance at her piece at the opening).  
 Aisling was kind enough (as usual) to invite me to the concert (and let me tell you Aisling, some people I didn't know approached me and started commenting on how good you are)
while Orphy and his band played the entire van Morrison's album Astral Weeks.

Saturday, 4 March 2017

The month of March is for marching

They want to save the NHS
 as do all of them
 and them
He would probably prefer it if NHS was not saved. 
But he wants it saved 
as does he
 and all of them. 
And they would probably also want it saved, but unfortunately they are Americans so they most likely know nothing about it (just wanted to let you know that just because I went to the demos this doesn't mean I would not also go to a concert). 

(Just in case it is not clear I also want it saved)